As of November 4, 2021: Everyone 5 and older is now eligible for the COVID-19 vaccine.
Masks and face coverings
LATEST GUIDANCE ON MASKS AND FACE COVERINGS
Updated November 23, 2021: Everyone in Oregon is required to wear a mask, face covering, or face shield in all indoor public spaces. If you are not vaccinated, have an underlying medical condition that puts you at higher risk of serious illness from COVID-19, or live with someone in one of these categories, it is strongly recommended to also wear a mask and stay 6 feet from others in crowded areas or large gatherings.
Masks are required in all indoor public spaces. Some places , like K-12 schools, hospitals and other health settings, and public transportation may have additional rules.
Exceptions to indoor mask requirements:
Children under 5 years old. However, if they are using public transportation or in a transportation hub, they must wear a mask, face covering, or face shield if they are 2 years or older.
When you are eating, drinking or sleeping
When you are playing or refereeing competitive sports or doing things where wearing a mask is not possible, like swimming
When you are giving a speech or performing
It is strongly recommended, especially for people who are not vaccinated, have an underlying medical condition that puts you at higher risk of serious illness from COVID-19, or live with someone in one of those categories, to keep wearing a mask or face covering in crowded outdoor areas or large gatherings where you cannot be 6 feet apart from others. This means anywhere outdoors where people from different households may gather for any purpose, including public and private workplaces, shared or common spaces, outdoor fairs and sports fields, venues, concerts, parks, and rooftop terraces.
IN BUSINESSES, FAITH INSTITUTIONS & OTHER SETTINGS
Businesses, faith institutions and other settings can also require that you wear a mask and stay 6 feet away from others in their locations, even if outdoors and you’ve been fully vaccinated. This is important to keep their communities and visitors safe.
EMPLOYERS ARE REQUIRED TO PROVIDE FACE COVERINGS FOR EMPLOYEES
Your employer must provide you with a face mask, face covering or face shield when you are at work. If your employer will not give you a mask, please contact Oregon Occupational Safety and Health (Oregon OSHA).
Harassment, bias, exclusion or other harmful reactions to people wearing face coverings, whether required or not, may be against Oregon law. Learn more about your rights and official guidance about face coverings.
PEOPLE WITH MEDICAL CONDITIONS OR DISABILITIES
People with a medical condition or disability who cannot safely wear a face covering do not have to wear one. If someone with a disability can’t wear a mask, face shield or face covering, they can ask that the business take action to help them. That doesn’t mean people without a mask are allowed to enter the business, but the business must work with you to help meet your needs. This help might look like grocery store pick-up or pharmacy delivery.